Gulf — fuel prices
L & D Garages, Pylle, Shepton Mallet, Ba4 6ta, Shepton Mallet · BA4 6TA
Price from 17 October 2026
Fuel prices at Gulf
pence per litre · reported priceUnleaded
E10 — standard unleaded
169.9p
4.1p below the UK average
Super unleaded
E5 — super unleaded
184.9p
7.4p below the UK average
Diesel
B7 — standard diesel
193.9p
5.1p below the UK average
Premium diesel
Super / premium diesel
Not available
Not reported by this station
The UK average is worked out from the 6,221 forecourts that reported a price in the most recent GOV.UK snapshot, out of the 8,136 forecourts we currently list. It is a same-day figure, so a station whose own price is older than that snapshot is not compared against it — which is why the comparison above disappears once a price is more than 1 days old.
Getting to Gulf
L & D Garages, Pylle, Shepton Mallet, Ba4 6ta, Shepton Mallet, BA4 6TA
Services at this station
AdBlue (bottled)
AdBlue sold in bottles or canisters
Air Pump Or Screenwash
Facilities are as declared by the retailer in the GOV.UK feed. The feed does not cover opening hours, shops or EV charging, so their absence here does not mean this station has none.
30-day price history
Every price Gulf has reported in the last 30 days.
We do not have enough readings from this station yet to show a trend. History is collected daily, so a chart will appear here once it has reported on at least two separate days.
Nearby petrol stations
Within 10 miles, nearest first. Each price carries its own reporting date.
- Mfg Shepton Mallet1.9 mi · BA4 4LY · 17 Oct176.9p E10203.9p B7
- Shepton Mallet Superstore - Petrol Filling Station2.8 mi · BA4 5EG · 17 Oct173.9p E10199.9p B7
- Moff Motors Ltd3.1 mi · BA7 7PF · 17 Oct176.9p E10202.9p B7
- Phillips Tyres Castle Cary Ltd4.3 mi · BA7 7BD · 17 Oct186.9p E10— B7
- Mfg Bruton4.6 mi · BA10 0BQ · 17 Oct177.9p E10202.9p B7
- Upton Noble Garage Ltd5.7 mi · BA4 6AR · 17 Oct— E10— B7
- Mfg Lydford5.8 mi · TA11 7EY · 17 Oct176.9p E10203.9p B7
- Mfg Morrisons Wells5.9 mi · BA5 1SQ · 17 Oct173.9p E10199.9p B7
“—” means that fuel was not reported by that station, not that it is free or unavailable.
Keep looking
Towns within 10 miles
Straight-line distance from this forecourt to that town’s nearest one. Only towns with at least 5 reporting forecourts are listed.
Prices come from the GOV.UK Fuel Finder open data scheme, which retailers report into themselves. MotorFile does not set or verify them, and reporting frequency varies from daily to occasional — which is why every figure on this page is shown with the date it was reported.