Willowbrae Rd Esso Express — fuel prices
226 Willowbrae Road, Edinburgh · EH8 7NG
Price from 18 October 2026
Fuel prices at Willowbrae Rd Esso Express
pence per litre · reported priceUnleaded
E10 — standard unleaded
173.9p
0.1p below the UK average
Super unleaded
E5 — super unleaded
188.9p
3.4p below the UK average
Diesel
B7 — standard diesel
197.9p
1.1p below the UK average
Premium diesel
Super / premium diesel
Not available
Not reported by this station
The UK average is worked out from the 6,153 forecourts that reported a price in the most recent GOV.UK snapshot, out of the 8,136 forecourts we currently list. It is a same-day figure, so a station whose own price is older than that snapshot is not compared against it — which is why the comparison above disappears once a price is more than 1 days old.
Getting to Willowbrae Rd Esso Express
226 Willowbrae Road, Edinburgh, EH8 7NG
Services at this station
Toilets
Toilet facilities available to customers
Water
Water filling point (screen wash, radiator)
AdBlue (bottled)
AdBlue sold in bottles or canisters
Air Pump Or Screenwash
Facilities are as declared by the retailer in the GOV.UK feed. The feed does not cover opening hours, shops or EV charging, so their absence here does not mean this station has none.
30-day price history
Every price Willowbrae Rd Esso Express has reported in the last 30 days.
- Unleaded (E10)173.9p+3.0p
- Super unleaded (E5)188.9p+3.0p
- Diesel (B7)197.9p+2.0p
Change shown is between this station’s first and last reported price in the window, not a daily movement. Days with no reported price are left as gaps rather than joined up.
Nearby petrol stations
Within 10 miles, nearest first. Each price carries its own reporting date.
- Mfg Morrisons Edinburgh Portobello Road0.6 mi · EH8 7BQ · 18 Oct171.9p E10193.9p B7
- Asda Edinburgh Supercentre1.4 mi · EH15 3AR · 18 Oct171.7p E10194.7p B7
- Rj Fuels Ltd1.4 mi · EH7 6UW · 18 Oct173.9p E10199.9p B7
- Shell Leith1.7 mi · EH6 7LE · 18 Oct177.9p E10201.9p B7
- Mfg Ratcliffe Terrace1.8 mi · EH9 1SS · 18 Oct174.9p E10198.9p B7
- Sainsburys Cameron Toll1.8 mi · EH16 5PB · 18 Oct171.9p E10191.9p B7
- Canonmills Sf Connect2.6 mi · EH3 5HA · 18 Oct178.9p E10199.9p B7
- Mfg Morrisons Edinburgh Moredun2.6 mi · EH17 7JQ · 18 Oct171.9p E10192.9p B7
“—” means that fuel was not reported by that station, not that it is free or unavailable.
Keep looking
Prices come from the GOV.UK Fuel Finder open data scheme, which retailers report into themselves. MotorFile does not set or verify them, and reporting frequency varies from daily to occasional — which is why every figure on this page is shown with the date it was reported.