A.H Brooks & Son Ltd — fuel prices
Brooklands, Thaxted Road, Wimbish, Saffron Walden · CB10 2UT
Price from 17 October 2026
Fuel prices at A.H Brooks & Son Ltd
pence per litre · reported priceUnleaded
E10 — standard unleaded
179.9p
5.9p above the UK average
Super unleaded
E5 — super unleaded
Not available
Not reported by this station
Diesel
B7 — standard diesel
199.9p
0.9p above the UK average
Premium diesel
Super / premium diesel
Not available
Not reported by this station
The UK average is worked out from the 6,221 forecourts that reported a price in the most recent GOV.UK snapshot, out of the 8,136 forecourts we currently list. It is a same-day figure, so a station whose own price is older than that snapshot is not compared against it — which is why the comparison above disappears once a price is more than 1 days old.
Getting to A.H Brooks & Son Ltd
Brooklands, Thaxted Road, Wimbish, Saffron Walden, CB10 2UT
Services at this station
Air Pump Or Screenwash
Facilities are as declared by the retailer in the GOV.UK feed. The feed does not cover opening hours, shops or EV charging, so their absence here does not mean this station has none.
30-day price history
Every price A.H Brooks & Son Ltd has reported in the last 30 days.
We do not have enough readings from this station yet to show a trend. History is collected daily, so a chart will appear here once it has reported on at least two separate days.
Nearby petrol stations
Within 10 miles, nearest first. Each price carries its own reporting date.
- Saffron Walden Superstore - Petrol Filling Station2.4 mi · CB10 2JP · 17 Oct177.9p E10199.9p B7
- Central Garage Essex Ltd3.2 mi · CB11 3PN · 17 Oct178.9p E10202.9p B7
- Saracens Filling Station Ltd3.8 mi · CM6 2LT · 17 Oct177.9p E10199.9p B7
- Mfg Stansted7.0 mi · CM24 8DB · 17 Oct177.9p E10199.9p B7
- Bp Granta Garage Filling Station7.0 mi · CB21 4NL · 17 Oct175.9p E10201.9p B7
- Rontec Stansted7.2 mi · CM24 8BX · 17 Oct177.9p E10199.9p B7
- Jesmond Garage Ltd7.3 mi · CM7 4LT · 17 Oct178.9p E10203.9p B7
- Westrope Motors Haverhill Ltd7.7 mi · CB9 7DP · 17 Oct170.9p E10197.9p B7
“—” means that fuel was not reported by that station, not that it is free or unavailable.
Keep looking
Towns within 10 miles
Straight-line distance from this forecourt to that town’s nearest one. Only towns with at least 5 reporting forecourts are listed.
Prices come from the GOV.UK Fuel Finder open data scheme, which retailers report into themselves. MotorFile does not set or verify them, and reporting frequency varies from daily to occasional — which is why every figure on this page is shown with the date it was reported.