Sainsburys Sunderland North — fuel prices
Riverside Road, Sunderland · SR5 3JG
Price from 18 October 2026
Fuel prices at Sainsburys Sunderland North
pence per litre · reported priceUnleaded
E10 — standard unleaded
165.9p
8.1p below the UK average
Super unleaded
E5 — super unleaded
177.9p
14.4p below the UK average
Diesel
B7 — standard diesel
193.9p
5.1p below the UK average
Premium diesel
Super / premium diesel
Not available
Not reported by this station
The UK average is worked out from the 6,153 forecourts that reported a price in the most recent GOV.UK snapshot, out of the 8,136 forecourts we currently list. It is a same-day figure, so a station whose own price is older than that snapshot is not compared against it — which is why the comparison above disappears once a price is more than 1 days old.
Getting to Sainsburys Sunderland North
Riverside Road, Sunderland, SR5 3JG
Services at this station
AdBlue (bottled)
AdBlue sold in bottles or canisters
Facilities are as declared by the retailer in the GOV.UK feed. The feed does not cover opening hours, shops or EV charging, so their absence here does not mean this station has none.
30-day price history
Every price Sainsburys Sunderland North has reported in the last 30 days.
- Unleaded (E10)165.9p+3.0p
- Super unleaded (E5)177.9p+3.0p
- Diesel (B7)193.9p+6.0p
Change shown is between this station’s first and last reported price in the window, not a daily movement. Days with no reported price are left as gaps rather than joined up.
Nearby petrol stations
Within 10 miles, nearest first. Each price carries its own reporting date.
- Rontec Wessington Way1.0 mi · SR5 3NX · 18 Oct169.9p E10195.9p B7
- Asda Sunderland Thompson Road Petrol Filling Station1.1 mi · SR5 1SF · 18 Oct165.7p E10193.7p B7
- Pallion Service Station1.1 mi · SR4 6ND · 18 Oct169.9p E10194.9p B7
- Rontec Durham Road1.6 mi · SR2 7PD · 18 Oct175.9p E10199.9p B7
- Asda Grindon Broadway Express Petrol1.7 mi · SR4 8LP · 18 Oct175.9p E10199.9p B7
- Rontec Grindon Mill2.0 mi · SR4 8HB · 18 Oct175.9p E10199.9p B7
- Asda Barnes Express Petrol2.0 mi · SR2 7RB · 18 Oct175.9p E10199.9p B7
- Eg Sunderland Pfs2.1 mi · SR6 0EZ · 18 Oct169.9p E10197.9p B7
“—” means that fuel was not reported by that station, not that it is free or unavailable.
Keep looking
Towns within 10 miles
Straight-line distance from this forecourt to that town’s nearest one. Only towns with at least 5 reporting forecourts are listed.
Prices come from the GOV.UK Fuel Finder open data scheme, which retailers report into themselves. MotorFile does not set or verify them, and reporting frequency varies from daily to occasional — which is why every figure on this page is shown with the date it was reported.