Sainsburys Marshalswick — fuel prices
185 Marshalswick Lane, St Albans · AL1 4UZ
Price from 17 October 2026
Fuel prices at Sainsburys Marshalswick
pence per litre · reported priceUnleaded
E10 — standard unleaded
172.9p
1.1p below the UK average
Super unleaded
E5 — super unleaded
184.9p
7.4p below the UK average
Diesel
B7 — standard diesel
196.9p
2.1p below the UK average
Premium diesel
Super / premium diesel
Not available
Not reported by this station
The UK average is worked out from the 6,220 forecourts that reported a price in the most recent GOV.UK snapshot, out of the 8,136 forecourts we currently list. It is a same-day figure, so a station whose own price is older than that snapshot is not compared against it — which is why the comparison above disappears once a price is more than 1 days old.
Getting to Sainsburys Marshalswick
185 Marshalswick Lane, St Albans, AL1 4UZ
Services at this station
AdBlue (bottled)
AdBlue sold in bottles or canisters
Air Pump Or Screenwash
Facilities are as declared by the retailer in the GOV.UK feed. The feed does not cover opening hours, shops or EV charging, so their absence here does not mean this station has none.
30-day price history
Every price Sainsburys Marshalswick has reported in the last 30 days.
- Unleaded (E10)172.9p+2.0p
- Super unleaded (E5)184.9p+2.0p
- Diesel (B7)196.9p+4.0p
Change shown is between this station’s first and last reported price in the window, not a daily movement. Days with no reported price are left as gaps rather than joined up.
Nearby petrol stations
Within 10 miles, nearest first. Each price carries its own reporting date.
- Mfg King William0.7 mi · AL3 5AS · 17 Oct173.9p E10199.9p B7
- Mfg Morrisons St Albans0.8 mi · AL1 4LW · 17 Oct173.9p E10196.9p B7
- St Albans Service Station1.4 mi · AL3 6BZ · 17 Oct173.9p E10199.9p B7
- Asda St Albans Express Petrol1.5 mi · AL1 1LP · 17 Oct177.9p E10199.9p B7
- Shell Smallford1.8 mi · AL4 0HP · 17 Oct179.9p E10203.9p B7
- St Albans Sf Connect1.8 mi · AL3 4DP · 17 Oct178.9p E10199.9p B7
- Sainsburys St Albans2.0 mi · AL1 2QU · 17 Oct175.9p E10198.9p B7
- Shell Co-Op Orbital2.2 mi · AL4 0NG · 17 Oct179.9p E10202.9p B7
“—” means that fuel was not reported by that station, not that it is free or unavailable.
Keep looking
Towns within 10 miles
Straight-line distance from this forecourt to that town’s nearest one. Only towns with at least 5 reporting forecourts are listed.
Prices come from the GOV.UK Fuel Finder open data scheme, which retailers report into themselves. MotorFile does not set or verify them, and reporting frequency varies from daily to occasional — which is why every figure on this page is shown with the date it was reported.