Sainsburys Ellesmere Port — fuel prices
Kinsey Road, Ellesmere Port · CH65 9HN
Price from 17 October 2026
Fuel prices at Sainsburys Ellesmere Port
pence per litre · reported priceUnleaded
E10 — standard unleaded
173.9p
0.1p below the UK average
Super unleaded
E5 — super unleaded
185.9p
6.4p below the UK average
Diesel
B7 — standard diesel
197.9p
1.1p below the UK average
Premium diesel
Super / premium diesel
Not available
Not reported by this station
The UK average is worked out from the 6,221 forecourts that reported a price in the most recent GOV.UK snapshot, out of the 8,136 forecourts we currently list. It is a same-day figure, so a station whose own price is older than that snapshot is not compared against it — which is why the comparison above disappears once a price is more than 1 days old.
Getting to Sainsburys Ellesmere Port
Kinsey Road, Ellesmere Port, CH65 9HN
Services at this station
AdBlue (bottled)
AdBlue sold in bottles or canisters
Air Pump Or Screenwash
Facilities are as declared by the retailer in the GOV.UK feed. The feed does not cover opening hours, shops or EV charging, so their absence here does not mean this station has none.
30-day price history
Every price Sainsburys Ellesmere Port has reported in the last 30 days.
- Unleaded (E10)173.9p+2.0p
- Super unleaded (E5)185.9p+2.0p
- Diesel (B7)197.9p+4.0p
Change shown is between this station’s first and last reported price in the window, not a daily movement. Days with no reported price are left as gaps rather than joined up.
Nearby petrol stations
Within 10 miles, nearest first. Each price carries its own reporting date.
- Mfg Strawberry1.3 mi · CH66 2PY · 17 Oct174.9p E10199.9p B7
- Asda Ellesmere Port Express Petrol1.5 mi · CH65 6TF · 17 Oct175.9p E10201.9p B7
- Mfg Morrisons Ellesmere Port1.5 mi · CH65 6RU · 17 Oct173.9p E10196.9p B7
- Shell Mersey View1.6 mi · CH65 4AX · 17 Oct178.9p E10203.9p B7
- Eg Overpool Pfs1.8 mi · CH66 2JF · 17 Oct174.9p E10199.9p B7
- Ellesmere Port Service Station2.2 mi · CH65 3AA · 17 Oct178.9p E10202.9p B7
- Costco Wholesale Chester2.4 mi · CH1 6LT · 17 Oct161.9p E10191.9p B7
- Eg Moston Pfs2.5 mi · CH2 4BA · 17 Oct172.9p E10199.9p B7
“—” means that fuel was not reported by that station, not that it is free or unavailable.
Keep looking
Towns within 10 miles
Straight-line distance from this forecourt to that town’s nearest one. Only towns with at least 5 reporting forecourts are listed.
Prices come from the GOV.UK Fuel Finder open data scheme, which retailers report into themselves. MotorFile does not set or verify them, and reporting frequency varies from daily to occasional — which is why every figure on this page is shown with the date it was reported.