Prestons Garages Ltd — fuel prices
2-4 Lordship Road, Writtle, Chelmsford · CM1 3EH
Price from 18 October 2026
Fuel prices at Prestons Garages Ltd
pence per litre · reported priceUnleaded
E10 — standard unleaded
176.9p
2.9p above the UK average
Super unleaded
E5 — super unleaded
184.9p
7.4p below the UK average
Diesel
B7 — standard diesel
Not available
Not reported by this station
Premium diesel
Super / premium diesel
202.9p
15.9p below the UK average
The UK average is worked out from the 6,153 forecourts that reported a price in the most recent GOV.UK snapshot, out of the 8,136 forecourts we currently list. It is a same-day figure, so a station whose own price is older than that snapshot is not compared against it — which is why the comparison above disappears once a price is more than 1 days old.
Getting to Prestons Garages Ltd
2-4 Lordship Road, Writtle, Chelmsford, CM1 3EH
Services at this station
AdBlue (bottled)
AdBlue sold in bottles or canisters
Air Pump Or Screenwash
Facilities are as declared by the retailer in the GOV.UK feed. The feed does not cover opening hours, shops or EV charging, so their absence here does not mean this station has none.
30-day price history
Every price Prestons Garages Ltd has reported in the last 30 days.
- Unleaded (E10)176.9p+4.0p
- Super unleaded (E5)184.9p0.0p
- Premium diesel202.9p+7.0p
Change shown is between this station’s first and last reported price in the window, not a daily movement. Days with no reported price are left as gaps rather than joined up.
Nearby petrol stations
Within 10 miles, nearest first. Each price carries its own reporting date.
- Chelmsford Sf Connect0.8 mi · CM1 3RU · 18 Oct178.9p E10203.9p B7
- Rontec West Chelmsford1.3 mi · CM1 2RY · 18 Oct175.9p E10199.9p B7
- Mfg West End1.6 mi · CM1 2QL · 18 Oct177.9p E10201.9p B7
- Chelmsford Princes Rd Superstore - Petrol Filling Station1.7 mi · CM2 9XW · 18 Oct171.9p E10198.9p B7
- Mfg Oaklands1.8 mi · CM2 9DF · 18 Oct175.9p E10201.9p B7
- Mfg Admiral1.8 mi · CM1 1RY · 18 Oct177.9p E10201.9p B7
- Mfg Baddow Road2.7 mi · CM2 9RA · 18 Oct174.9p E10201.9p B7
- Eg Chelmsford Pfs2.7 mi · CM1 7DH · 18 Oct164.9p E10183.9p B7
“—” means that fuel was not reported by that station, not that it is free or unavailable.
Keep looking
Towns within 10 miles
Straight-line distance from this forecourt to that town’s nearest one. Only towns with at least 5 reporting forecourts are listed.
Prices come from the GOV.UK Fuel Finder open data scheme, which retailers report into themselves. MotorFile does not set or verify them, and reporting frequency varies from daily to occasional — which is why every figure on this page is shown with the date it was reported.