Knowehead Garage — fuel prices
Knowehead Garage, Edinburgh Road, Harthill, Shotts · ML7 5PT
Price from 18 October 2026
Fuel prices at Knowehead Garage
pence per litre · reported priceUnleaded
E10 — standard unleaded
189.9p
15.9p above the UK average
Super unleaded
E5 — super unleaded
Not available
Not reported by this station
Diesel
B7 — standard diesel
204.9p
5.9p above the UK average
Premium diesel
Super / premium diesel
Not available
Not reported by this station
The UK average is worked out from the 6,155 forecourts that reported a price in the most recent GOV.UK snapshot, out of the 8,136 forecourts we currently list. It is a same-day figure, so a station whose own price is older than that snapshot is not compared against it — which is why the comparison above disappears once a price is more than 1 days old.
Getting to Knowehead Garage
Knowehead Garage, Edinburgh Road, Harthill, Shotts, ML7 5PT
Services at this station
AdBlue (bottled)
AdBlue sold in bottles or canisters
Facilities are as declared by the retailer in the GOV.UK feed. The feed does not cover opening hours, shops or EV charging, so their absence here does not mean this station has none.
30-day price history
Every price Knowehead Garage has reported in the last 30 days.
- Unleaded (E10)189.9p0.0p
- Diesel (B7)204.9p+5.0p
Change shown is between this station’s first and last reported price in the window, not a daily movement. Days with no reported price are left as gaps rather than joined up.
Nearby petrol stations
Within 10 miles, nearest first. Each price carries its own reporting date.
- Harthill North Sf Connect Mwsa0.4 mi · ML7 5TT · 18 Oct195.9p E10202.9p B7
- Harthill South Sf Connect Mwsa0.5 mi · ML7 5TT · 18 Oct195.9p E10202.9p B7
- Asda Heartlands Express Petrol2.6 mi · EH47 0HT · 18 Oct196.9p E10202.9p B7
- Calderside Garage3.0 mi · ML7 5DZ · 18 Oct169.9p E10199.9p B7
- John Brown And Sons3.2 mi · ML7 4AH · 18 Oct176.9p E10206.9p B7
- Asda Polkemmet Express Petrol3.3 mi · EH47 0ET · 18 Oct177.9p E10202.9p B7
- Asda Armadale Supermarket3.5 mi · EH48 2JS · 18 Oct172.9p E10198.9p B7
- Armadale Filling Station4.1 mi · EH48 2PE · 18 Oct173.9p E10199.9p B7
“—” means that fuel was not reported by that station, not that it is free or unavailable.
Keep looking
Towns within 10 miles
Straight-line distance from this forecourt to that town’s nearest one. Only towns with at least 5 reporting forecourts are listed.
Prices come from the GOV.UK Fuel Finder open data scheme, which retailers report into themselves. MotorFile does not set or verify them, and reporting frequency varies from daily to occasional — which is why every figure on this page is shown with the date it was reported.