Br Ponthir — fuel prices
Spar Stores, Ponthir Road, Caerleon, Casnewydd · NP18 3NY
Price from 18 October 2026
Fuel prices at Br Ponthir
pence per litre · reported priceUnleaded
E10 — standard unleaded
176.9p
2.9p above the UK average
Super unleaded
E5 — super unleaded
Not available
Not reported by this station
Diesel
B7 — standard diesel
199.9p
0.9p above the UK average
Premium diesel
Super / premium diesel
Not available
Not reported by this station
The UK average is worked out from the 6,153 forecourts that reported a price in the most recent GOV.UK snapshot, out of the 8,136 forecourts we currently list. It is a same-day figure, so a station whose own price is older than that snapshot is not compared against it — which is why the comparison above disappears once a price is more than 1 days old.
Getting to Br Ponthir
Spar Stores, Ponthir Road, Caerleon, Casnewydd, NP18 3NY
Services at this station
AdBlue (bottled)
AdBlue sold in bottles or canisters
Facilities are as declared by the retailer in the GOV.UK feed. The feed does not cover opening hours, shops or EV charging, so their absence here does not mean this station has none.
30-day price history
Every price Br Ponthir has reported in the last 30 days.
We do not have enough readings from this station yet to show a trend. History is collected daily, so a chart will appear here once it has reported on at least two separate days.
Nearby petrol stations
Within 10 miles, nearest first. Each price carries its own reporting date.
- Sainsburys Newport1.9 mi · NP20 5NJ · 18 Oct172.9p E10197.9p B7
- Malpas Sf Connect2.0 mi · NP20 6NF · 18 Oct175.9p E10198.9p B7
- Newport Chepstow Rd Esso Express2.0 mi · NP19 9EZ · 18 Oct175.9p E10199.9p B7
- Shell Newport2.3 mi · NP20 5PA · 18 Oct179.9p E10201.9p B7
- Mfg Newport2.3 mi · NP19 8BY · 18 Oct175.9p E10199.9p B7
- Asda Casnewydd Express Petrol2.4 mi · NP19 8BW · 18 Oct175.9p E10201.9p B7
- Esso Sinclair Garages3.0 mi · NP19 0HE · 18 Oct179.9p E10201.9p B7
- Asda Newport Pillgwenlly Superstore3.0 mi · NP20 2BH · 18 Oct172.7p E10196.7p B7
“—” means that fuel was not reported by that station, not that it is free or unavailable.
Keep looking
Towns within 10 miles
Straight-line distance from this forecourt to that town’s nearest one. Only towns with at least 5 reporting forecourts are listed.
Prices come from the GOV.UK Fuel Finder open data scheme, which retailers report into themselves. MotorFile does not set or verify them, and reporting frequency varies from daily to occasional — which is why every figure on this page is shown with the date it was reported.