Bowles Garage — fuel prices
Bowles Garage, 84, High Road, Shillington, Hitchin · SG5 3LP
Price from 17 October 2026
Fuel prices at Bowles Garage
pence per litre · reported priceUnleaded
E10 — standard unleaded
Not available
Not reported by this station
Super unleaded
E5 — super unleaded
179.9p
12.4p below the UK average
Diesel
B7 — standard diesel
199.9p
0.9p above the UK average
Premium diesel
Super / premium diesel
Not available
Not reported by this station
The UK average is worked out from the 6,221 forecourts that reported a price in the most recent GOV.UK snapshot, out of the 8,136 forecourts we currently list. It is a same-day figure, so a station whose own price is older than that snapshot is not compared against it — which is why the comparison above disappears once a price is more than 1 days old.
Getting to Bowles Garage
Bowles Garage, 84, High Road, Shillington, Hitchin, SG5 3LP
Services at this station
AdBlue (bottled)
AdBlue sold in bottles or canisters
Facilities are as declared by the retailer in the GOV.UK feed. The feed does not cover opening hours, shops or EV charging, so their absence here does not mean this station has none.
30-day price history
Every price Bowles Garage has reported in the last 30 days.
We do not have enough readings from this station yet to show a trend. History is collected daily, so a chart will appear here once it has reported on at least two separate days.
Nearby petrol stations
Within 10 miles, nearest first. Each price carries its own reporting date.
- Ascona Henlow Service Station2.6 mi · SG16 6DZ · 17 Oct174.7p E10199.7p B7
- Shefford Esso Express2.9 mi · SG17 5LH · 17 Oct174.9p E10199.9p B7
- John R Ford & Sons Ltd3.2 mi · SG17 5BE · 17 Oct174.9p E10199.9p B7
- Ascona New County Service Station3.6 mi · MK45 4AP · 17 Oct168.9p E10194.9p B7
- Clifton Filling Station3.8 mi · SG17 5RP · 17 Oct176.9p E10199.9p B7
- Westmill Service Station3.9 mi · SG5 2UG · 17 Oct182.9p E10203.9p B7
- Shell Hitchin4.2 mi · SG5 2TY · 17 Oct181.9p E10199.9p B7
- Asda Nightingale Express Petrol4.8 mi · SG5 1RQ · 17 Oct182.9p E10199.9p B7
“—” means that fuel was not reported by that station, not that it is free or unavailable.
Keep looking
Towns within 10 miles
Straight-line distance from this forecourt to that town’s nearest one. Only towns with at least 5 reporting forecourts are listed.
Prices come from the GOV.UK Fuel Finder open data scheme, which retailers report into themselves. MotorFile does not set or verify them, and reporting frequency varies from daily to occasional — which is why every figure on this page is shown with the date it was reported.